Thursday, July 21, 2011
HP pavilion dv 2000 SPDIF connectivity with 5.1 Home Theatre?
this website will help a href="http://www.geekwithlaptop.com/how-to-connect-laptop-to-tv" rel="nofollow"http://www.geekwithlaptop.com/how-to-con…/a
Can someone please reword this for me?
Your question needs only a few changes. Put "a" between "that" and "neutral." A neutral stand on race with racial issues or problems. "Racial imbalance" means races would not have the same number of people, which is not what I think you mean. My suggestion: Write an essay in which you support, refute or qualify the claim that a neutral stand on racial issues perpetuates racial discrimination. You could substitute "bias," "inequality" or "injustice" for "discrimination."
How come if I marry a millionare in his 40s/50s I will be ridiculed but men can also marry "hot" women?
It's accepted in society that men can marry the hottest women they can get. They brag to their friends how beautiful their girl etc and everyone thinks I'm normal. If I marry a much older man that happens to be a multi-millionaire I know people will give me a hard time. They will say I am "marrying for money" but how come men aren't "marrying for beauty" or "marrying for sex." Also, why do people assume just because a man is rich he must also be a sociopath/alcoholic, evil abusive person. Like if I marry rich I'm going to marry someone that is a horrible person. Did they ever think that there are many rich men that are also very kind and donate millions to charity and go to charity balls????
Connecting xbox 360 s to home theater?
You have to press the x button attach the linear cord to the umbilical then reroute the hd capacitator to the left outlet of the spruce treetops mount the red fricassee to the outboard and modular modem and then bam your good to
Is it normal to feel this way?
my 26 year old friend, Kai, had recently not been talking to me. this morning i found out he was in a traumatic motorcycle accident and has been in the hospital. although im only 16, we're still close since we were in the hospital together for almost a month and kept each other company. i know its not right but i feel a little betrayed. i feel like he should have called me or something (its not like he couldn't have). the only reason i know is because his college called me. i havent talked to him about it cuz i feel guilty as hell feeling like this. i completely understand why he didnt tell me, im just a kid after all, but i still feel angry about it. is it normal? should i talk to him about it? how do i stop feeling this way? its ridicules. i want it to stop because i want to be there for him right now. could someone help me? what should i do?
I'm sure I'll obtain responses laced with a hint of dislike, but...?
Ok, you are asking, try this, it seems maybe seeking answers outside of you is not working out. Look inward, read the story for yourself.
Lowering the standards: Are inner city schools preparing people for college?
Did you know Michigan recently tried to segregate blacks and whites because the blacks kept on lowering the grading curve, but they were crowned as racists so it never happened? The reason apathy exists is because you're not allowed to point it out. It's always the same TYPE of people failing, but pointing it out is racist. Move to another Country kid. A Japanese highschool student has the same education as a USA College Graduate.
Ladies, help! I'm confused...does this stuff mean my friend likes me? I feel like she doesn't...10pts!!!?
It's seems to me that she does like you she's just shy and unconfident. The whole asking if the other girl was pretty means that she likes you but she feels intimidated that you'll find this other girl more beautiful than her. Her constant pushing you towards other girls means that she doesn't feel like she's good enough for you. So if you like her tell her because from what I've read here she's not gunna make a move any time soon.
Why Can't I Still Accept My Gay Sexual Orientation?
You complicate what is really simple. If it rains, you don't investigate all the meteorological details - it's raining, case closed! Same with being gay - no more needs to be said
I'm having boy problems?
Awhh hunnxss i know how you feel,really i do you're in a bit of a sticky situation and your parents love you without a doubt. Don't you just hate that no bf thing ugh it kills me at times but yet i have no problem because i am single. Back to the situation the only thing to do is tell him the truth about your parents and hope he can understand and maybe another plan for you and him might pop up.
Atheists, why are so many of you so prevalent in Christian discussion?
Because I have an interest in things that have shaped history in general. In the States, religion is shoved down our throats, but I reckon that's better than what some altar boys have had shoved down theirs.
Why are german shepherds SO neurotic? Why perpetuate such a problematic breed?
Where do you get your info? Most of the GSD's I know are nothing like that at all. They're great family dogs. Granted, if you get them from a puppy mill or a BYB you're taking some chances, but the well bred GSD's are AWSEOME dogs. Easy to train and very versitile.
What were the NVA and Viet Cong's rationales during the Vietnam War?
Opposition to French/American imperialism? Nationalism? Ambitious leaders? Mistreatment by American Forces? I was just wondering why North Vietnam had the morale to perpetuate the conflict even after tactical debacles such as the Tet Offensive.
Not a conspiracy theorist; but do you think Osama's death was stage to perpetuate the cause of war?
Have you ever noticed that people who start off with saying "now I'm not X buuuuut" are always, ALWAYS X?
How to cope with having no friends?
There is no real way to cope with that but try not to be shy and talk to other people try to join school activities and don't try to be who your not . I know where your coming from my brother is annoyingly popular and im not try to be out going . and about moving to california i live there and it isn't everything and if you think you have no friends its a whole lot worse when your moving somewhere when you don't know anybody i hoped i helped :)
Private schools, out of state, not religious?
Catholic Schools tend to excel over all other schools in academics and extracurriculars. The balance of faith and knowledge is key. Over the course of history the Catholic Church developed the academic method, science, philosophy, arts, etc.... This reflects today. The Catholic approach to a well rounded life encourages good extracurriculars. The compassion of teachers who dedicate their lives to service as they see teaching as a vocation, not a job, makes a difference. Children are not as bad to one another as in the public schools as Catholic ones teach the difference between right and wrong. Do any googling on it, and you will see it is true. It is a blessing to go to a Catholic school and these benefits are open to, and enjoyed by, people of all faith (or no faith) backgrounds.
How to tell if a girl likes you?
i need help i like this girl but im not sure if she likes me if i ask her out and she says no then i well feel stupid and ridiculed through the whole school please help me.
I think this girl likes me I need help knowing for sure?
Yeah she likes you! And just go up to her and say.. Hey.. Um... Do u wanna go out with me? I like u.. A lot...
Gay Boyfriend Advice....?
I have had a boyfriend since April, He just graduated form highschool and I am going to be a senior. He asked me to prom and thats when we started dating. At first i didnt particularly like him but I knew he was sweet and began to develop strong feelings for him. I have always done everything I can to make him feel included in my life and feel good about himself. But he has treated me basically like his booty call for the past few months. He never asks me to hang out I always have to ask him to hangout, whenever we do hangout its either in my room or in the dark movie theater where we can makeout/do other things....Anyways, there have been COUNTLESS times where he goes to a concert or party and has not even thought to ask if I want a ticket or if I want to go to the party. The thing is, he never actually has asked me to do any of those things with him, he waits for me to invite him to hangout with my friends. His friends also treat me rudely, they texted me once from a party he was at and at first acted like I could come but then texted me saying "sorry, we made a group decision that you cannot come." stuff like this has been going on most of our relationship and I feel like dirt and he never appreciates me. But everyone likes him because he acts really confident and sweet, but although hes 2 years older than me, I dont think that hes mature enough to be in a relationship! I have talked to him twice about this and he has said he will change but obviously, men NEVER change. I like him alot and Im scared of the consequences of breaking up! Is it worth it to stay in it if I just feel bad about myself and he doesnt understand that?
I don't get this General Admission seating...? (Anyone been to the Wamu Theater at Quest Field?)?
general admission generally means that you have access to sit/stand just about anywhere. you could sit in the stands if you want or stand on the floor in front of the stage, whatever you feel comfortable with. i advice getting there early so you can get the seats you want :)
Why did people give Jamie Lynn Spears a hard time when she was pregnant?
Having a baby when you're NOT MARRIED, and a TEENAGER is a bad thing! If you are a married adult with the financial resources to support a child, then havign a baby is a beautiful thing.
Why won't the U.S. Government just put an end to conspiracy theories?
For over a decade now conspiracy theories have become such a nuisance in the United States. Some theories are simply out of reality's realm, but others have caused quite a stir because they make more sense and can be proven as true in more ways than the official story can. There are a few very important theories that can be silenced instantly and everyone can just shove the theories where the sun don't shine with little to no effort by the government simply by fulfilling the effortless requests of the growing number of frustrated, tortured, and paranoid individuals. For instance: I am 100% certain that every American of any age can handle seeing all the videos that were confiscated by the government of flight 77 hitting the pentagon. Why on earth would you allow your own citizens to go on believing that 911 was an inside job when the footage of that crash would put a stop to almost all of their mistrust and growing hatred for their own government! Also, some people have left the country to go to Pakistan to find Bin Laden's body! How dare our government officials allow any of our citizens to be so tortured by something so easily remedied by releasing the pictures of his dead body! I am absolutely certain they can handle looking at them, I know I want to see them as well, so cough them up and stop being such an ignorant group of insubordinate jerk wads, the people have the power, you do as we say or resign! These people are ridiculed for their questions and beliefs yet their government gives them all the reasons to have these thoughts. EASE THE MINDS OF THESE CONSPIRACY THEORISTS OR YOU WILL ONLY FUEL THEIR ANGER! IT'S UNACCEPTABLE! Some people have been psychologically damaged by these events and obviously there is NO reason whatsoever to keep the evidence hidden from the demanding public, unless the theories are true.
Questions about jackass movies?
I just saw jackass 3 on dvd.are numbers 1 through 2.5 on dvd and were they ever in theaters? was jackass ever a tv show or just videos on the internet? can you get the tv episodes on dvd if they were? if not where can i watch em? When in jackass 3.5 coming out and will it be in theaters or just over the internet? loved the movie...i need more!!!!
Would i look good with velvet cupcake hair? (pics)?
It says the picture is unavailable. But if you have tannish skin or you always use self tanner then yes it would look awesome. I know four girls who dye their hair that color and they have the PALEST skin you can imagine and it looks rather trashy. You also have to keep up with it. :)
Why do some people dislike intelligent, diligent students in high school?
I went to a school where it was "cool" to be dumb, and I have to admit I played along with it to some extent. But looking back, I regret not trying harder and becoming more diligent as a highschooler which would have been a great benefit to me now. Try not to be affected by those kinds of people. They will regret it later.
Which IMAX theatre is better Colossus Vaughan Cinemas or Scotiabank Theatre Toronto?
i want to go see an IMAX movie and i know the tickets for Scotiabank Theatre Toronto is more expensive, so i want to know which IMAX theatre is better?
Why do some people say that Obama is just "cleaning up Bush's mess" when Obama is repeating Bush's mistakes?
I've heard the assertion that we should give a Obama a break because he's just trying to fix the calamity he inherited from Bush. But, I don't think anything could be further from the truth. The single most fundamental cause of our current economic crisis is SPENDING. Bush caused our current economic calamity because he was a reckless government spender and Obama is perpetuating our current calamity because he's ANOTHER reckless government spender. Bush produced our enormous deficit and national debt by getting us into a gratuitous and irresponsible war in Iraq, creating a stupid government bureaucracy called the Department of Homeland Security, and spending all that money on bailouts, stimulus bills, etc., If Obama was truly trying to "clean up Bush's mess," as his supporters claim, he would try to abolish the DHS, try to get us out of Iraq, and take meaningful steps to balance our budget and make as many spending cuts as possible. But, has Obama tried to do any of these things? NO! He is just following Bush's footsteps of fiscal irresponsibility! Like Bush, Obama has started another war in Libya, while continuing the present war in Iraq, has spent just as much, if not more, than his predecessor, has supported more bailouts and stimulus bills, and has no intention whatsoever of making any spending cuts! So, why do Obama supporters continue to make excuses for him on the grounds of "It's all Bush's fault", when Obama is just another Bush?
Is royalty kept alive solely by women?
It's every little girl's dream; to one day, someway, somehow, become royalty. This ideal perpetuated, generation after generation while the real royals just keep sponging up the accolades and absorbing the biggest welfare check ever given to any family.
Whats wrong with my band?
I've been with them since 09 and since there is this new bassist and singer, all they have done is ridicule me and joke around that they are going to replace me, it was "retainable" after the first week, but they've been doing it for 9 weeks. When i tell them stop, they say, THEN GO TO BAND PRACTICE. I try to tell them sometimes i can't get to band-practice because i have homework or something extra thats academic that has to be accomplished.
Is this grammatically correct? 'the love and dedication i feel for this school perpetuates through my efforts'?
NOT english you don't "feel" dedication" and feelings don't perpetuate and you can't perpetuate through something
What do you think of Paul Tracy's comments on Nascar?
Like the others pointed out, he came to Nascar and didn't make it, I believe he even tried trucks a couple times. So if it is so boring why come and try it.
Anxiety disorder ruining life.?
It seems like you really are focusing on all the things 'negative' in your life. I mean thats where you should start start thinking about whats good in your life. You're a bright person, you have friends that care about you, your family care about you. You may not think this is true but i don't even know you and from what you wrote I can tell that they do. You've said that you;ve tried everything thing to help you but have you tried helping yourself? By that i mean literally changing your way of thinking. anyone could be sad all the time if they listed and concentrated only on the negatives in their lives. I could give you a list of all the bad things I have been through but I believe ther is no point in doing that. everyone has their downfalls and it seems that you are struggling to bring yourself up again. Sometimes it's the simplest things that will cheer you up. Go for a tramp in the bush and see the beautiful landscape or lie out under the stars. Life is literally too short to have to live in a depressed way, especially when all it is that you are concentrating on is how things affect you, which is really selfish.. no offence but it is. Your grandfather is ill but you're making it about yourself. Why not spend as much time as you can with him and listen to his stories about his life. I ever used to give my grandparents the time of day but when I lost one i found out so many things about his life that i never knew. And I decided i wouldnt let that happen again with someone i cared about. As for your weight you are still tiny. Everyone battles with their weight, i used to complain about mine and then i decided f*** it I cant change. This is the body i have been given so I am going to use it and love it because no one else will until i do. Once you leave high school you begin to realise how easy it really was because everything else is so much harder. I am at university now and I went somewhere where none of my friends went. If i think about it i can have a really down day feeling completely alone and invisible but the thing is at the end of the day no one cares if I am sad.. Unless i ring up my mum and have a cry but instead i just pick myself up and steam on ahead because at the end of the day people can help you left right and centre but in the end you're the only one who can really pick yourself up. You said that you know you're going to lose your friends soon but that will only happen if you don't let them know whats happening .. it you let them go you will feel even more alone. Friends are the best for helping you cheer up. They might help you in more ways than you can imagine. Your dad thinks you hate him, perhaps you have given him that feeling. Talk to him and if you don't want to tell him to much just make sure he knows you love him. You obviously believe in god so you should believe that god will never give you anything that you can't handle. Sometimes when i feel down i think about all the people who are so much more unfortunate than me. and i quickly feel guilty for feeling sorry for myself and move on with my life. I hope things go okay for you.
Wednesday, July 20, 2011
Is this another publicity stunt by Simon Cowell to perpetuate another one of his puerile shows - X Factor?
a href="http://uk.tv.yahoo.com/news-extra/article/159345/daily-tv-round-upcowell-bans-boyband-from-x-factor.html"http://uk.tv.yahoo.com/news-extra/articl…/a
Should I relocate to take care of my mother?
I live in one state and my mother lives in another. In the beginning of 2010 my sisters and I began to notice a change in my mother's memory. This was not your average memory loss due to age, it was more serious. Well, at the end of 2010 one of my sisters passed away and it was detrimental to my mother's mental health. The passing of my sister seemed to perpetuate what was already going on. My mom was diagnosed with dementia and she seems to be regressing rapidly. She has a husband who wants to control everything and is undermining. She met and married him when we were in our 30's and they've been married for 20 years now. He went to her boss and caused her to lose her job and has taken away the keys to her car. He did this without conferring with her or us (her adult children). He doesn't keep us informed of what is happening to her. I think that this is his way of controlling her. My sister and I just recently found out that she leaves the house when she is upset (she doesn't get lost or wander around). He is also very jealous of the relationship that she has with us. When I talk to my sister who lives in the same town as our mom, she tells me of the changes that she's noticed and it really makes me sad to hear how she's changing so fast. It's like I've lost my sister and now I'm losing my mom. We've always had a very close relationship and she tells my sister that she really wishes that I could move to where she is. The problem is that I don't have the funds to move to where she is or a car and my sister can't take care of her because she has her own health issues and her husband isn't looking out for her best interest or welfare. I'm at a loss because I really want to be with her so that I can take care of her. I can't move her here with me because of her husband and she has said many times before that if she ever got sick that she did not want to come back to live here. I just don't know what to do at this point.
Why do Liberals tell lies about the myths of Global Warming, Evolution, Cigarettes causing lung cancer, etc?
Seriously? I mean come on. Do you believe all of what you write or are you just trying to induce uncontrollable laughter. I have to know.
Every time you see a church when you drive?
In the Bible, God said that he is not willing that anyone should perish. If the end of the world happened in 1800, none of us would have ever been born. We would have perished. My interpretation of all of this is that in a million years people could very well still be waiting for Jesus to return. As a Christian, I believe that Jesus will eventually return.
Going to movies and getting bj.help?
whip it out in front of her face, not while you're both sitting up. this will make the penis look significantly larger. NO GLOVE NO LOVE!!!!!!
Is this a good birthday present for my boyfriend?
My boyfriend and I of 7 months are both turning 17 on the same day, (yes we have the same birthday!:D) Anyways, I was thinking of getting him credits to his favorite movie theatre because hes really into watching movies (maybe enough for us both to go watch a movie or two) and then also a framed picture of a photo i have of our intials written into the sand. Do you think this is enough or have any other suggestions?
Did anyone wet their pants as a child or hold on too long on purpose?
Yes that is strange... wonder why.... some ppl have problems wetting themselves cause of past sexual abuse... read up on that....... psychology.....
Ladies, help! I'm confused...does my friend like me? I feel like she doesn't but what does this mean..10pts!!!?
Well over-all it sounds like she likes you. It also sounds like she has a self confidence issue. She'll probably encourage you to date other girls since she's so modest. It sounds to me like she really likes you though.
I wanna stop fighting with my boyfriend but...?
It's most likely if you stay with him, you will always fight. You guys just clash. I know how you feel, but your relationship will go nowhere, im sorry:(
How do I contact Marilyn Davenport?
I want to email or call Marilyn Davenport, the GOP representative who perpetuated that wretched and offensive email depicting President Obama. I'd also like her superior's contact info. All I've been able to find is Chris Norby's email but I don't know if he's the right person to reach out to... Please help!
Women, why do you leave kids with acne alone but ridicule one?
It's mostly because women just look for men who are hot and have money they dont care about a personality the just want a guy who look's nice. Trust me I hate it too.
Why are public-schooled Liberals so jealous of the fact that I was home-schooled?
I'm going to go out on a limb and say liberals home school more than conservatives, although the deep south might have enough enough crazy christian home schoolers to give liberals a run for their money. I think we all know that is more indoctrination than education though.
I want to kill myself?
based on your story you have a very lousy life(no offense) but people who want to ill themselves are stupid (no offense)
Generally speaking, is the 'typical Atheist' side tracking the main argument against Theists?
Until those that have imaginary friends and gods start living in the real world there will always be room for amusement for theists. They have set themselves up as jokes.
̇Do you sympathize with the current generation of bowlers...?
You are obviously referring to impotent indian bowlers who can't take 20 wickets against a quality team. I sympathise with you. It must be painful to watch the likes of Ishant Sharma toiling all day in the blazing sun without much success.
What is the difference between a monopoly and communism?
Monopolies are real. Communism only exists as a fantasy. it has never been tried at the state level. Not once. Nations that call themselves communist are actually socialist with communism as a long term ideal...that they will never reach.
Why are some Christians so judgmental?
First of all I want to say that I respect all religions, so this is by no means a rant or bashing. I have a lot of Christian friends and they all like me and respect me equally. But some Christians ridicule and condemn me just because I'm Atheist. I believe its because Christians attribute non-believers as immoral or nihilistic, but that is not true at all. I would never hurt anyone or dare promote Anti-Christian ideas so why condemn me. Some are so trite as to say I will spend eternity in hellfire just because I don't believe in God, it makes no sense. I find it interesting how some Christians cannot respect my conviction the way everyone else respects theirs. I believe we are all equal and just because my views are different doesn't make me a demon. Why do some religious people try to play God, and damn everyone who is not like them?
I need serious dating advice and outsider opinions?
he may not be physically cheating but emotional cheating ??? ---- he does not sound a very caring boyfriend anyway --- to not contact you is not good ---- yes try to clear the air ---- talk to him and see what he says ---- if you are not happy then maybe it time to call it a day ---- best wishes
Why are everyone on the show COPS lower class citizens?
I love cops.Its nice to see the bad people get caught.I don't care if you have a million dollars and you break the law your pretty low class to me.
Why do people complain about the nWo when they're the ones helping and perpetuating?
the cancers of society that allow it to materialize. Media, government lies, raping of the world's resources, anti-humanitarian laws at home and abroad, bigotry, etc.....
Do you think women are going to be successful in reclaiming the word "slut" to turn it into something positive?
That last thing you said, it doesn't even matter if they're successful. man or woman, whomever calls them a slut will have to self destruct.
Why do Christians tend to complain about the behaviour of atheists on Y!A when it's caused by some of them?
All you're going to get out of asking anything dealing with religion is an argument... which is some good fun if you're bored! lol dude! I totally understand. A good saying for this is, "don't throw rocks if you're living in a glass house." Defend yourself all you want, can't change those people. Watch yourself when you categorize people, it only brings out more anger... unless you want that! haha. I'm not a christian. I'm not an athiest. I'm an Angie. btw :) my own category. Lol
Good place to start in the Bible?
The Gospel Of John. Followed by Proverbs And The Psalms. Continue until you have read The Inspired Word Of GOD Cover To Cover.
What do i REALLY NEED?
i am about to move to mississippi and im going to a school ive never even heard of. it starts august 4th and i have nothing. im taking chemistry geometry ap history and english 2. also gunna do drivers training thru the school theatre and swimming. i need to know what i should get for those kind of classes and if there are any places that are having school sales already? [lease gimme all the info on what i might need and not all the bull crap cuz i have to fly there from michigan. thanks
I feel like I don't belong in this society?
What exact kind of advice are you looking for? Though that may not be the most "normal" behavior in typical society, it doesn't mean it's abnormal and something is wrong with you. You are just find, you just have a different view on life. The world needs more people like you.
How do I submit letters of donation oppurtunities to large corporations?
Due to the recent economic downturn and the budget cuts being made to education, my school's theatre has decided to submit letters to businesses asking for financial assistance. My question is, how can I go about doing that?
Auditioning and Nervous!!?
I'm going to this performing arts camp and we have to audition, its not that big of a deal but I have no idea what to expect, I mean I've auditioned before but they've provided all the music. So what type of songs would be appropriate for my age, I'm 14, it has to be a musical theatre song and no more than 2 minutes. Also I have to do a monologue....what the heck is that?? And do I have to make it up?? And any tips on how to not be so nervous?? I'm so scared and I don't wanna do this...HELP!! PLEASE!!! :) Thanksss
Questionable Product Placement in HIMYM?
In a 2007 episode of "How I Met Your Mother" called "Stuff", two main characters, Robin and Ted, are sitting in Robin's apartment. On the table behind their couch I could clearly see the new movie "Friends With Benefits" starring Justin Timberlake and Mila Kunis standing there. This movie has not yet come out in theaters (it doesn't come out until July 2011) and also did not begin filming until 2010. How could this be possible? Anyone have any answers?
Tuesday, July 19, 2011
Deism - what are your views?
I just call it Dism for short. As an agnostic I believe it is the only rational view, accepting that the fragmented organized religions of today spawn many negative feelings, and science is just too cold in its view of what we are, and if there is any meaning to life.
Is God a Woman? A Hermaphrodite? Wrong God worship?
If we are talking about monotheistic western religions, then God is the one and only God. As they would be the only god and in no need of a gender. We have separate genders because of how we reproduce, a unique eternal being would have no need to reproduce and subsequently no need for a gender.
Is it possible to go to a university and community college, while also attending Job Corps?
I know its possible to go to 2 colleges at the same time if you sign something and have both schools permission, but can you do that while also being in Job Corps?? Technically, that's attending 3 schools so I'm wondering can it be done. Id like to study EMT at the junior college, theatre at the university, and my trade in Job Corps is Culinary Arts. Job Corps will pay for my culinary trade, as well as my associates, so I would use that for the university and then financial aid for the community college.
Do you think men perpetuate beauty norms?
Nope. Women get their nails done all the time and men don't give a CRAP about whether or not a woman has sparkling pink rhinestones on a white-and-blue striped nail.
TF: Dark of the Moon Question? Is it worth the money in the theaters?
No...its a terrible film and if you see it you will be actively contributing to Michael Bay's pocket...and hes a terrible human being.
Would you consider moving back to the town you grew up in up on retirement ?
i see listed on the news about the best cities for retirement , and started thinking , about our small indiana town , in an area that's mostly flat our town sits on either side of the wabash river so our town has hills , other than the strip north of town where all the fast foods and walmart the down town is still the same. our movie theater was build when live stage acts were the attraction , and we still have a drive in theater too property is cheap taxes, are cheap ( mine was less than $250 for the year ) we have a nice community center that the show place for this part of the state as an example zz top is playing there soon we have a ymca and if enough come back we all know each other already
How should i ask a girl out?
im 15 and a Little clumsy i don't want to be rejected Again how do i ask this girl out with out being ridiculed.
Poll: Anyone else thinks this looks like the worst comedy of the year?
First off, Adam Sandler is way too old to be making stupid *** college humor movies. And some college humor is funny, others is just, well, stupid!
Why do 3D tv glasses need charging?
Looking into buying a 3d tv and hearing all these things about low battery life. Why do glasses need charging? Can we not use the glasses we get at the movie theaters?
If Obama got up on national television and confirmed that 9/11 was a inside job, how would you feel?
Also he had Bush and Cheney come and and confirm for him as well, how would you feel? Would you go next door to the people you ridiculed for knowing the truth and apologize?
Anger problem...please help im losing my mind?
As Sati the only enlightened girl said in her book Sati " All anger is directed at oneself. When you point the finger at others remember where the others are pointing to. ".
Should there be a Law, criminalizing 'Posting any image, ANYONE might find offensive'?
Nah, but there should also be a law to punish anyone that finds some image offensive if they keep looking at it.
Both libs and cons: do you agree with this GOP-candidate's stance on our declining educational system?
"Eliminating federal involvement in K—12 education should be among a president's top domestic priorities. The Constitution makes no provision for federal meddling in education. It is hard to think of a function less suited to a centralized, bureaucratic approach than education. The very idea that a group of legislators and bureaucrats in D.C. can design a curriculum capable of meeting the needs of every American schoolchild is ludicrous. The deteriorating performance of our schools as federal control over the classroom has grown shows the folly of giving Washington more power over American education. President Bush's No Child Left Behind law claimed it would fix education by making public schools “accountable.” However, supporters of the law failed to realize that making schools more accountable to federal agencies, instead of to parents, was just perpetuating the problem."
Do you think this guy is hot?
a href="http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1380853241852.2056043.1247562015#!/photo.php?fbid=1753711563077&set=a.1618623585962.2084927.1247562015&type=1&theater" rel="nofollow"http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a…/a
Am I different...please help me figure this out ?
If all of your friends jumped off a cliff, would you do it too? I'm wicked old fashioned so I think 13 is too young. Don't change just because of your friends.
If Illiberals ridicule Christians, why do they believe in things like "karma" themselves?
Is "karma" any less of a "fairy tale" — the term most often used to ridicule Christians' dogmas such as His resurrection, the miracles, Trinity, et cætera?
Why didn't Obama read these before he falsely claimed the US was not a Christian nation?
Obama has never cared about facts, only what serves his interests. You may have noticed that he lies quite often.
How much would something like this cost?
Most times, those promo items in record stores/movies theaters and such get given away to whoever wants them and gets there first when they are no longer being used. Cardboard cutouts, banners, etc. Employees usually get them first though. Ask a manager at the theater, he will answer.
Why are trashy and/ or thuggish people content with being and perpetuating stereotypes?
Why are so many people happy with being worthless drains on society? Do they not see that they lack even the most basic forms of class and that getting just a little propriety about them will take them much farther in life?
What are the Stereotypes of East Asian Guys? 10 PTS!?
usually really smart & professional! usually, a lot of people follow the "smart" stereotype, but it really doesn't influence how a girl will see you(:
Daughter rolls eyes to side, shakes her head like she's saying no then laughs..?
Aw I am like that too! If my son does something i think it strange I look it up on the internet! And it usually makes things alot worse than what they really are! I wouldnt stress. She just seems like a normal toddler! If you are really concerned take her to her doctor. Maybe it will ease your mind :)
Adult daughters who dont get along with their moms?
i hope im not the only one who doesnt have a close relationship/friendship with my mom. its been this way since i was little. we have always butted heads and disagreed on things. she's very rigid and im flexible, shes aggressive, im more calm about things. things always have to be done her way, but i try and find a better way. thats the way it was growing up. now that im an adult woman, married with children, she still wants to control things. i dont call like i should cuz i know im going to be ridiculed for some crap i did. shes so picky about things. either i dont call enough or i should have called and not texted her. she always wants to know things about my life before anyone else in the family or she gets huffy. wtf. am i the only one with a mom like this??? its so annoying. how many of ya'll have a similar situation, and what does your mom do to irritate you??
Questionable Product Placement in HIMYM?
In a 2007 episode of "How I Met Your Mother" called "Stuff", two main characters, Robin and Ted, are sitting in Robin's apartment. On the table behind their couch I could clearly see the new movie "Friends With Benefits" starring Justin Timberlake and Mila Kunis standing there. This movie has not yet come out in theaters (it doesn't come out until July 2011) and also did not begin filming until 2010. How could this be possible? Anyone have any answers?
Why do guys get ridiculed for wearing briefs in America?
I think it's because briefs are like panties and guys wearing panties are gross. It could be because boxers make your balls shrivle and hang down like an old man and your friends are gelious that their balls are old and shrivle looking. or it could be because breifs get **** stains all the time xp
How to get a messy bun like this? :)?
i put my head near my knees, get my hair all together and tie it then pull the ends out abit:)? hope it works xx
Do you think men perpetuate beauty norms?
Nope. Women get their nails done all the time and men don't give a CRAP about whether or not a woman has sparkling pink rhinestones on a white-and-blue striped nail.
Monday, July 18, 2011
Problem W/ local theater, some insight?
I'm going to apologize right now for the length of this one. Okay, so the story goes my brother wqas crazy shy, but he found this little tiny theater program that put on plays in this 10 by 10 foot theater, and my brother found his love for drama in it, along with his confidance. A few more people join the theater, along with some parents, it gets a little bigger and they move to aan old movie theater, where they keep on putting on productions, the parents run the concessions and the place starts making a hundred bucks or so on every show they put on, the community is good with it.It is a volenteer program, and some realy great kids join, like my bother to find their confidance, and do. Then a pair of really creepy adults Join. The theater was started by Chuck and megan, who are very nice, but have no creep-o-meter what so ever. Creepy guy # one takes over tech stuff, and brings with him a bunch of creepy 15 year old kids who do tech as well, it starts to change the feel of the theater a little, but not bad since they were behind the scenes, problem being if you were to volenteer to do tech now, you had to pass creepy guy's assesment of you, and you haad no choice but to work with his set of obnoxious creeples. Now creepy guy # 2 shows up. He is a rich old dude, and he starts taking over concessions, what were chips and candy are now candy bar and wine. A kid is charged twice as much for a candy bar as an adult girl is. His little set of sluts starts hanging out smoking in front of the theater, getting rid of the family feel of the theater completly. Creepy guy # 2 starts calling it his theater, and now almost all of the good kids that were in the program have now dropped out because of the 2 creepy guys. Now, creepy guy #1 drops away from the theater because Chuck and megan get mad at him, taking with him the house crew, all the lights that the theater owned, and rocky. This was the first move in the right direction for the theater. Now, here is where my brother offers to run the theater for the next year, do the bills and such for them, and I offer to take over tech for them. I know this seems like we were offering to replace creeepy guy one, but our intentions are simply to help the theater, and we are not aiming for a monoply over the theater like they are. When my bro and I told chuck and megan that we would like to step in, they said yes, certainly. And we told them, along w/ several members of the community, that creepy guy needed to go, along with his alcohol and smoking sluts, and they said that they didn't think it would be that big a deal if creepy guy # 2 stayed. Now, my brother graduates highschool, and having planned on working at the theater for a year, he has nothing to do, and is somewhat up a creek with out a paddle because he had always planned on doing this. The theater is falling apart and becoming an eyesore because chuck and megan won't work on it, an dall the while I have been watching from the sidelines, and now I'm wondering what I Should do. I feel like chuck and megan might listen to me, but not if I'm a lone voice. My brother has tried to tell them about their problems too, but we aren't enough. Now I need a way to convince chuck and megan get rid of creepy guy#2 without pissing him off, because he is the kind of guy that would come back with a gun. i really do want the best for the theater, but right now they are headed for hell. What should I do?
The Evolution Delusion: Thermodynamics prove evolution wrong (There are no violations of the 2nd law))?
What about the other 2 laws of thermodynamics? You can't just pick the ones you like. You are being intellectually dishonest. You really should understand the implications of what you cut and paste from Answers in Genesis, you look like a fool
Sources of how women contribute to the continuing of sexism?
I would help you, but then you would be accepting help from a man. Thus becoming a contributor to the continuing sexism by needing a man's help to write a paper. ;)
Why don't government workers spend more money to help the economy?
Like everyone is saying, they don't make that much money. On top of that, it is their money, they don't have to spend it on jack. Maybe they are struggling to save money to send their kids to college, or have medical bills to take care of...
What songs are good for my voice?
Almost anything by Katy Perry, Ke$ha, Selena Gomez, Miley Cyrus, Britney Spears, Jennifer Lopez, P!nk would probably be good for your voice! Most famous women singers have lower voices to make it easier for the mass population who also have low voices.
Atheists, is "Pascal's Wager" okay for anyone to use? Do you see a double standard?
Good point, Bob. I hadn't noticed, but I seldom read any question that starts with "Christians!f" They're usually from argumentative types who don't honestly want information. But . . . when you're right, you're right. And you're right.
Career In Broadway Theatre?
Actor, Director, Composer and/ or lyricist, Writer, Costume Director, Stage Manager, Set Designer, Tech Crew, Lighting Designer, and the list goes on!
What do you think of the new iTunes section for Gay Pride?
Personally, I think it perpetuates the stereotype that all gay people like disco music, Lady Gaga, Elton John, Rocky Horror Picture Show, etc. What do you think?
Why can't people accept more minorities are on Welfare?
If your white boss were hiring more blacks and latinos, perhaps fewer of them would have to be on Welfare. But, Black men are put in prison for taking drugs when they're 18... White men are ignored, because their drugs are done at Frat parties. When the Black man gets out of jail, to survive he had to become a hardened criminal.
Jehovah's Witnesses; I have a question?
a href="http://www.watchtower.org/e/hb/article_01.htm" rel="nofollow"http://www.watchtower.org/e/hb/article_0…/a
Parents: What do you think about the woman who....?
this is horrible, my daughter is 9 months old and I breastfeed her almost every time we've been on a bus, so far I haven't had a problem and I usually don't cover at all, that bus driver is a horrible unlawful person who deserves to be fired, it's perfectly legal to breast feed in public and I think it's something that should be encouraged not something that deserves this sort of treatment! that woman is very brave to stand her ground when treated that way and should be commended for her attitude!
Spiritually questing?
Last year in America, 0 Americans were killed by terrorists. By contrast last year in America 53 Americans were killed by bees. When will we shift our perspective and take our war where it really belongs. We need to fully eradicate the threat perpetuated by those little yellow and black bastards.
What do you think of this name for a boy?
I really like the name Luca, but some people have said "that's a girl's name!!" It's a very popular name for guys in my home country of Croatia, I guess Aussie people just don't get it. We will be raising my bub as an Aussie, and I don't want him to get ridiculed at school if it sounds like a girl's name. I was thinking of lengthening it to Lucas, but I have always just loved Luca. What do you think of the name? I don't know the sex of bub yet, keeping it a surprise, so may not even be a boy yet :-P
Should i still make an effort to get him back?
A year ago my husband had taken up a job away from our home country. We have been married since 17 years. We have a 15 yrs old daughter and 12 yrs old son. My marriage was never very smooth. He always had pressures from his family and was never able to maintain a balance between his duties towards me and family (Parents and brother). Even when sometimes we were away from the family he never used to give any importance to me. Whenever I needed his support or his love he was never there for me. I have had 7 missed abortions other than my two kids. I always use to be alone at the doctor for my DNC's as he never had time to spare. He forcefully had sex with me on our first night and after that many consecutive nights. When I accepted and tried to adopt his way of life suddenly he started avoiding me to the extent that he would not have a physical contact with me for months and I used to cry. Whenever it was time for him to come home i used to dress up for him and he used to push me away and avoid me. used to scold me and be harsh to me even when I tried to do my best to ignore all the abusive language and unfair ways in which his parents used to treat me. A number of times he cheated on me and said I had no right to stop him from doing so. He has had many friendships etc. When we were newly married he used to seduce me then practice self control and avoided having sex for months. He always had mood swings and I had to put up with them all through my life. His mother used to put up allegations on me and used to tell lies to create misunderstandings between both of us. She always insulted me and ridiculed me publically and my husband would never stop her or stand by me. Since past 7 years we shifted to another city. He bought a house on loan. The loan was at a high installment. He says that the has left me and kids alone because in this way he shall be able to pay back the loan in one year. Since past three years his brother is out of job and he tries to partly support his brother and parents as well. I am still madly in love with him and can't even think of being without him at all .He now comes to see me and the kid once a month or once in two months. Sometimes he shows kindness love and affection and at other times totally avoids us since it seems he feels burdened since now he is used to living alone without any liabilities and restrictions. He does not like any suggestions from me. He said we would b together in one years’ time but I can’t see that we would ever be together as his salary is not enough to support us in a foreign country he is not ready to come back. Since past one year the loan has not been reduced at all. There is no saving. I have gone mad living alone and taking care of all financial responsibilities. I have also started working in bank 9:00 to 5:00 job .The money that he sends to us is hardly enough to me our basic needs. All my salary is also spent to make both ends meet. Kids also miss him a lot. Whenever I see him now, I feel that we all are a burden on him and he sometimes pushes me away and still treats me like a rolling stone. Even though I love him too much but I don’t have a feeling of being loved the way I need. I now have a death wish. I am mostly praying for my natural death, Even though my brother and parents live in the same city, they do not lend much support. Mostly I am doing all the jobs alone. I wish to run away into the jungles and do not wish to see any of my family or husband. I wish to go for a divorce.
I had a dream my boyfriend was gay and talking to a priest, what does that mean?
I had a dream I found my boyfriend in front of a theatre we live by in some chairs holding hands with another man and a priest was talking to them. What does that mean???
Selling an IBM iLM300 Projector, MSRP around $2500. How much should I list it for?
When you buy something it lost 30% of its value, and if there are newer versions of it it lost more value, like 5% more the first, 8% more the second, 10% the third, etc...
How much does it cost to have your ears pinned back in UK?
Im a 17 year old girl who has been bullied ever since primary school because of my ears. I can't tie my hair up because it looks ridicules. For a couple of months I've been stickying my ears back with double sided sticky tape because im trying everything to stick them back a bit but it's not working! Im not sure where to start with this. I can't afford to have this operation because I don't have any money and my parents can't afford it either so I'm not sure if I can get it free with the NHS at my age or what. Where do I start do I go to the doctors first and if yes then what the hell do I say?
Would you call this a defamation of character campaign, or would it be a smear campaign?
Both and I can empathize with you, I have a close friend that his ex wife spread rumors all over a small midwest town that he was a child molester, no charges have ever been filed and it is false, he is denied access to numerous facilities the type of which you mentioned and he has a terminal disease and cannot go to the local Hospital, the people who have spread the rumor should have taken into consideration that with a terminal disease he already has a death sentence so his retaliation has no limits. It is impossible to disprove false Information like you are describing and you either have to hope it goes away or relocate. A lawsuit is usually not an option because most lawyers want a large retainer and most cannot afford to pay it.%&
How many Homosexuals will God create this year?
God doesn't make people homosexual,,, good out for someone supporting same sex marriage, blame God. sorry people make their own choices, deal with it.
What are qualifications but the subjective preferences of employers?
Pure sophistry. There are plenty of objective definitions of qualifications. The ability to lift a given weight in a job which requires heavy lifting, for example. Or typing skill for a data entry position. I could go on.
Mentally challenged gay couple kicked out of public pool. Do you think religion had anything to do with it?
Yep, religion was involved. They had no good reason to kick them out. It was a public pool so they can't discriminate.
Will i ever get him back?
that sounds terrible. divorce your husband and find yourself a man who will love you and care for you and treat you like a queen. please, don't stay with this monster. i hope all works out with your friend, but you need to leave your husband. he is cruel. there is a man out there waiting to shower you with affection, i promise, you deserve it.
Why do atheists perpetuate their evil theory that the Earth revolves around the sun?
Because they have nothing better to do than perpetuate half truths. The Earth revolves round the sun but the sun also revolves on it's own axis.
Why do i feel weird at movie theaters?
Whenever I go to a movie and see it late, like a 10PM showing, or a Midnight showing, I can't focus on the screen, its like my brain can't recognize the film, and then I start getting anxiety, and I feel like I'm gunna barf. So now I'm outside of the theater waiting for my movie to end while I'm writing this. (Transformers premire) and my friends are having a blast, while I'm here feeling sick and lightheaded. I'm just wondering why this happens? Thanks for your help(:
Kind of a petty question, I know, but is it normal at all?
Okay, so like I said I know it's kind of petty but I've been feeling self conscious about my hair lately. It's literally 3 different colors. Naturally, it's not dyed or anything. So basically this is what it looks like. light/medium brown is the base color I guess you could call it. Then it has natural red and blonde highlights. No one in my family on either side has hair like this, nor anyone I've ever met or seen. People are always staring at it and I can't decide if it's in a good way or not. Should I just dye it all one color? Anyway like I said I know it's a petty question, so thanks for reading it and if you chose then taking the time to answer it. I'm 16 so I'm kind of self conscious of everything right now, I want to be different from everyone else in some ways but I don't want to be ridiculed.
Should I call this college that denied me?
I applied to my dream school. It was an art school and they said you had to have above a 3.0 GPA to get in and a portfolio. I had a 3.8 GPA and a pretty well constructed portfolio. I got a letter of denial saying I had artistic talent, but my grades weren't good enough. Which really made me mad for obvious reasons. I got over it though and applied and got into another pretty good school. The school that denied me keeps sending me a bunch of information though about applying, what their school is about, why I should go there etc. like they are trying to reel me in. And it's ridicules because they denied me...so I'm obviously not going to be applying. But I get stuff like that in the mail from them every day-every other day. It is VERY annoying. Should I call them and tell them to please stop sending me stuff since they denied me? or should I not say anything?
Does reality TV perpetuate too many negative stereotypes of women?
I have been bothered by this for a long time. When I flip my channels in the afternoons there is always some reality tv drama of catty trashy women. Sometimes an entire episode would be devoted to going to the mall and paying for a bunch of clothes as if that's what all American girls do for a day. There are way too many Kim Kardashanian/Paris Hilton types who do nothing but act like leeches.
Why is showing interest in someone considered taboo?
It seems like in high school, whenever someone shows interest in another person, the one showing interest will be ridiculed and laughed at. Why?
Are the Liberals and Neo Cons happy that we are going to have TSA outside of airports?
In sports stadiums, shopping malls, movie theaters, even some restaurants and schools. Stop the TSA violation.
Spiritually speaking, what do you think of this atheist's reasoning?
Of course not. If the existence of God was a no-brainer question, then there would be no debate. Some of the world's most brilliant scientists - professors from Yale, Brown University, Harvard, Oxford, MIT, Stanford - are believers. Someone who says that it's "easy to prove that God doesn't exist" is silly.
Sunday, July 17, 2011
Was Tim Pawlenty scared to diss "ObamneyCare" in Romney's face?
It sure seemed like it. If you're gonna diss your opponent on TV, you better back it up when it comes time to debate. Otherwise you look weak. Pawlenty may have been trying to be civil and polite, but he ended up looking foolish and it made Romney look good. Just sayin'.
Is this a fair marriage? Or am I missing something here?
The kids are not mad at you. They are upset about the change. Once time goes on you will prove to them that things can be okay that you and your ex are apart. But as far as you and your relationship with your husband, you did a good thing. And it is good that you waited out your childrens childhood to make your move but now is time for you to be happy. It is expected that your children be upset. As time goes on things will get better. Your ex sounds like a douchebag, good for you for breaking free.
Why don't people understand that capitalism is authoritarian?
It is because the capitalists have brainwashed them so badly that they can't see it's authoritarian. When you work for a wage, it is because of necessity. You are forced to work or else you will face the consequences of poverty and famine. Such a thing is not voluntary. The workplace is the greatest tyrannical place in existence.
How should I get out of this abusive relationship?
I am stuck in a relationship that I don't want with a woman who hates everything about me. She is always demeaning me, ridiculing me, yelling at me, and telling me that I'm no good, stupid, worthless and even hits me on occasion. We were married before and got divorced because she was physically abusive to me. I am such a sucker and a wimp that I am now back with her and its still bad. most days, I want to die. I am not sure how I make it to work some days. I cannot afford to leave, and neither can she. I don't wish her any ill will or further hardships as she was homeless for a spell after the divorce, I am such an idiot for getting involved with her again and I feel "STUCK" here. I do not know what to do. I often fantasize about suicide, but I know that is too messy and would cause more problems. I find very little joy in life anymore, and we aren't even sleeping together so none of this seems "worth it" to me. I do love her and care about her well being, but I simply cannot take this anymore. I am very confused,because when she is sweet and nice to me its very pleasant, but with everything that's gone I feel like I have lost myself. After being with her, I have no idea who I am anymore, or what I am about. She puts me down for everything that I ever valued about myself, and constantly undermines my confidence, self esteem and faith in my own ability as a person. I want out and have tried to leave several times. I have very emphatically told her that I don't want this and yet somehow she manipulates me into staying and into believing that it is all my fault somehow. I want the pain to end, I don't know how to get out of this without one or the other of us dying, going to jail or falling apart and becoming homeless. Please help me figure out what the best course of action is here. Any ideas on what the most efficient clean and least painful exit. Money is a big issue in this case.--InsaneToStay
Can you slightly make this easier to understand? keeping all statistics etc.?
The International Pilot Study of Schizophrenia and the Determinants of Outcome of Severe Mental Disorders study used a template of symptoms of psychosis across cultures to identify groups of patients who seemed similar, but these studies left out all those patients who failed to fit the template. It is these excluded patients that Kleinman suggests are of greater interest from a cultural perspective simply because they are the ones who would reveal the greatest amount of cultural diversity. In the International Pilot Study of Schizophrenia and the Determinants of Outcome of Severe Mental Disorders study, catatonia (a form of schizophrenia characterized by a tendency to remain in a fixed stuporous state for long periods) was diagnosed in 10% of cases in developing countries compared with less than 1% in developed countries. Hebephrenia (a form of schizophrenia characterized by severe disintegration of personality) was present in 13% of cases in developed countries and 4% in developing countries. These differences in the disease in developed versus developing countries indicate that there is more to the prevalence of schizophrenia than simple epidemiological data. Better prognosis in developing countries may indicate different sets of aetiological and perpetuating factors. While prevalence studies can help contribute to an understanding of the aetiology of schizophrenia, psychodynamic issues—such as cultural identity and attachment—must also be studied, especially among migrant groups, as cultural congruity and ethnic density may influence the presentation of suffering individuals to psychiatric services
Birthday present for my 17 year old boyfriend?
My boyfriend and I of 7 months are both turning 17 on the same day, (yes we have the same birthday!:D) Anyways, I was thinking of getting him credits to his favorite movie theatre because hes really into watching movies (maybe enough for us both to go watch a movie or two) and then also a framed picture of a photo i have of our intials written into the sand. Do you think this is enough or have any other suggestions?
Have you seen the movie >>>Marley and Me<<<?
I watched it on t.v. yesterday. I'm glad I didn't see it in the movie theater. I would have embarrassed myself.
Anyone know where i can get 7.62x39 ammo in bulk cheap?
im looking for some 7.62x39 ammo all the gun shops prices by me are ridicules and dont sell in bulk anyone know a good website that is cheap sells bulk and will ship to new york
Is the fight against terrorism being manipulated?
It is, and always has, and they have told us why, it's for their One Word Order, War is the way forward for regime change of the Arab Nation.
Is this what conservatives wanted when they busted the unions & ridiculed "redistribution of wealth"?
so to one of the answerers, "where's the bigger pie?" it's not what Republican people want, it's what the Republican politicians want...why? because it's what the corporations want.
How do you handle your child's "sleep regressions"?
My 13 month old son sleeps through the night a lot of the time, but he has nights where he'll be up 1-4 times a night. He usually sleeps in cycles-week or so of sleeping great, about a week of sleeping poorly. He usually sleeps through the night long enough to get me used to it, then he's up multiple times. I assume that most of the time, it's teething related so I give him teething gel and/or baby ibuprofin. Some times, he wakes up hungry all through the night even though he has a pretty healthy snack just before bed time. I get advice from time to time to just let him fuss a bit in his crib to see if he'll go back to sleep and that I'm perpetuating the sleeping issues by getting him and feeding/giving him medicine/etc at night. He still sleeps in our room (space issue mainly-one bedroom house), and it seems faster and easier to get up with him and put him back to sleep than to wait and see if he'll go back to sleep on his own. Are they right, am I perpetuating the sleep issues by getting up with him?
What do creationists think of hominid fossils? Are they all planted by Satan?
When a scientist finds hominid fossils that are millions of years old, how do creationists rationalize it to perpetuate their delusion? Do they just ignore it? Call them phony?
What is the point of shockwave in transformers 3?
i just saw tf3 in theater and only saw shockwave once in the beginning and once in the end and in the end everyone thinks hes the main bad guy but he never talks or anything so i dont know how hes supposed to be the main villan.dont get me wrong its still a grat movie but how is shockwave the main villan?
Black people: Do you think it's dangerous that the media portrays blacks in only one way?
I did not read your whole story but for the most part it is true. And even Directors like tyler perry portray black people in the same sense. Loud, Over the top, etc.
Do you think I'm pretty?
don't feel ugly, you are pretty & you have gorgeous eyes! maybe get your eyebrows waxed to give them shape.
Can you slightly dumb this down? SLIGHTLY?
The International Pilot Study of Schizophrenia and the Determinants of Outcome of Severe Mental Disorders study used a template of symptoms of psychosis across cultures to identify groups of patients who seemed similar, but these studies left out all those patients who failed to fit the template. It is these excluded patients that Kleinman suggests are of greater interest from a cultural perspective simply because they are the ones who would reveal the greatest amount of cultural diversity. In the International Pilot Study of Schizophrenia and the Determinants of Outcome of Severe Mental Disorders study, catatonia (a form of schizophrenia characterized by a tendency to remain in a fixed stuporous state for long periods) was diagnosed in 10% of cases in developing countries compared with less than 1% in developed countries. Hebephrenia (a form of schizophrenia characterized by severe disintegration of personality) was present in 13% of cases in developed countries and 4% in developing countries. These differences in the disease in developed versus developing countries indicate that there is more to the prevalence of schizophrenia than simple epidemiological data. Better prognosis in developing countries may indicate different sets of aetiological and perpetuating factors. While prevalence studies can help contribute to an understanding of the aetiology of schizophrenia, psychodynamic issues—such as cultural identity and attachment—must also be studied, especially among migrant groups, as cultural congruity and ethnic density may influence the presentation of suffering individuals to psychiatric services
Why is it when Dozens of church members face deportation they file a lawsuit stopped for being hispanic?
Everyone that protest seem to forget ---these where illegals, they get caught they should be deported.Just because you where on a field trip doesn't make it right.LOL these people will do and say anything to justify illegals being here.
Why should men have to take responsability for their children?
No, we all dont know that a "man" cant commit to one woman and No its NOT natural instinct to go around having sex with every woman who he comes in contact with. Its only the childish immature boys (not men) who does this. It is a mans responsibility to take care of his children because those are his children also, not just the womans.....it takes two to create a child and it takes two to raise a child. So if you're going around "planting your seed" in every woman, you're an asshole and your going to have a hell of a time paying for all the child support.
I know this sounds weird but, am I going to be able to have sex?
Ok, so I'm not really sure what's wrong with me. I kinda had sex once. I put my penis inside of the girl, and it was just so uncomfortable that I lost my erection. I told this to my close friend, who has had sex with lots of girls, and he told me it was because it was the first time I put on a condom. I'm not sure I just feel like I'll never be able to keep it up with a girl, and I'm only 18. I am definitely sure I'm not gay, but I just feel weird about this. I masturbate a few times a week, and I never use my bare hand, I always wrap my penis in a blanket and put my hands around that, because I like the way it feels. Am I just so used to this that a vagina won't feel good? Haha I know this all sounds really weird, and I just don't wont any answers ridiculing me. Serious answers only please.
Depressed and suicidal?
Hey, im 14 and live in colorado. Thanks for reading, for the last 1.5 years I've wanted to kill myself. My wrists are scarred to oblivion. I'm trying to feel better, I went to the skatepark to feel better, but people have been making fun of me so I stopped going about two weeks ago, at school I have no friends and sit alone at lunch, yes, I've tried sitting at other tables, all that comes from that is more ridicule. Lately I can't sleep, no matter how hard I try I can't even relax. I've told my parents but they don't seem to care. If you have ever been the schools isolated loner, been ripped on, or know someone like me who is still alive can you please tell me how you survived.
Need Caption with LOGO?
Friends I have computer maintenance company named PERPETUATE SOLUTION NOW I need a logo and caption for my letter head. please help me friend
Are most people complacent and accepting?
We are people too so we are just as prone to complacency as men so I don't see how we would do any better being the majority of the legal system. Now that's not to say that I wouldn't like to see more female law makers because I would like to see more take a greater interest in the legal system but for the reason of representation by our peers not because we are in anyway intellectually superior or more morally capable than men.
Meaning: “Goal setting has traditionally been based on past performance. This practice has tended to perpetuat?
what does Juran's quote, “Goal setting has traditionally been based on past performance. This practice has tended to perpetuate the sins of the past.“ mean?
Doctor Charged $3600 for the 20 min Visit, Normal?
Procedures are very costly. The $100 for the tray is low. The $2800 for the procedure is way too high. The consult fee is a little high. Remember, doctors can charge whatever they want; the issue is how much will insurance pay. Find out what the billing codes are and how much Medicare pays. He should settle for that.
Well, What Is Your Favourite Movie? 2000-2011?
So, no old movies, no movies in the theater. The only exception for only movies are old cartoon movies :D so...?
Saturday, July 16, 2011
Does homosexuality being a choice or biological even matter?
gay people can and do reproduce.its just not pleasurable or something we want to do. if everyone on earth were gay and the species was dying out, i have no doubt that we gay people would copulate for the survival of humanity.
For guy guitarists: What do you think of girls playing guitar?
Michael Jackson had a girl lead guitarist on the Thriller tour, and she tore up the stage. Jennifer Batten I think was her name. She went on to become a teacher at GIT..That's something pretty impressive to have on your resume. Right on with good musicians and bad musicians, I played in a wedding band in the midwest with a girl lead guitar and she played rock and jazz with authority. I don't care what a persons sex or sex orientation is, just show up on time,play in tune and in tempo, and play the right notes. Everything else that guys claim about girl musicians is just plain insecurity on their part.
Microsoft Certified Technician with Pirated Software?
If he's using the software in a professional capacity, he could be fined up to $150,000.00 per copy. This includes copies he may have installed on other machines.
Jobs 4 introverts and avoidants?
Anyone know any jobs for plpl with social phobia,avoidant personalities? I can't work with plp cuz if i do ill be under constant anxiety and quit. at a less of amount time i can put on brave face pretend nothings bothering me. but i cant "fake" being cheerful/happy cuz if i do my anxiety will show through. Tried it once and plpl could tell that im very depressed. i luv being alone cuz theres no one around to Hurt,ridicule, judge,critize, embarass me. i cant go to the doctor cuz i have no insurance. i dont know how to "cope" with plp so i use a method of walking away. i want to cope but can't. i feel the more im around plp the more i want to be alone cuz if im around others long enough they will try to riducule me. i need a job cuz im tired of being broke. any jobs out there for plp like me? im willing to work!
Why can't people accept more minorities are on Welfare?
If your white boss were hiring more blacks and latinos, perhaps fewer of them would have to be on Welfare. But, Black men are put in prison for taking drugs when they're 18... White men are ignored, because their drugs are done at Frat parties. When the Black man gets out of jail, to survive he had to become a hardened criminal.
Stata and NLSY help!! Codebook?
Hello, So I'm doing a paper on the effects of parents income level on their children and how inequality is perpetuated through the education system. I have the data file for what I want to use, but I'm not sure what all of the variables stand for. Is there a way to look in stata and figure out what the variables mean. Or since its the National longitudinal Survey of Youth and not data i compiled myself, I was wondering if there was a way to find a codebook online that tell me what the variable stand for? If anyone can help me even a little bit that would be great!!!
I am horrible with relationships so what now?
ok im 35 years old finally figured out that i am just the worst possible partner a girl could have. all of my relationships have failed miserably and this last one has finally got me to take an honest look at myself, and what i realized is that with all my past relationships i have made excuses as to why why they havent worked out instead of just being honest about it... i have nothing that women want period! the problem is that i have desperately wanted to be that perfect guy every time because i fall so hard in love. i am so insecure about not being perfect that when i fall in love i just fall deeper and deeper into an existence of anxiety about how every other guy is better than me and more suitable for my woman that i cant understand why she is with me. this time i got married and had a kid though so its something completely different. i cant just wallow in misery and be pathetic i have to make sure i will be able to provide for this kid for the next 18 years. my wife (soon to be ex) is so completely competent in every way and will have no problem moving on, as a matter of fact already has... god just writing this makes me feel pathetic but whatever if theres anywhere i can show how low i can get it should be on yahoo answers in complete anonynimity. anyway she started seeing this guy who is a big hollywood producer/actor and will be starring in a big film soon as well, and there is nothing i can do to stop it.. i mean what am i gonna do go OJ on them im too rational to spend the rest of my life in prison because of this mess. shes somewhat of a goldigger (stripper) and i knew this when i met her but bc im a ******* pathetic sentimental loser i blinded myself to this fact on purpose in my everlasting quest to destroy myself over and over again. this time i actually contemplated suicide im just so ******* depressed i cant pull myself together. anyway i dont know how many people are as pathetic as me out there but i just figure its not really worth trying to have that unconditional love in my life i have strived for all this time with every woman ive ever been with. so is it possible for a sentimental fool like me to realistically put up a wall for the rest of my life and just focus on making money?..never going on a second date, running at the first sign of feelings for ******* ever? after the suicidal **** i figured if its choice between killing myself or living a life with some sort of purpose why not at least go with that? i have been approaching love from the wrong angle every time and i dont think i will ever get it right, and whats more it destroys any strengths i have in other aspects of my life and they go to **** further perpetuating the reason that the girl shouldnt be with me. i know that when i start getting my **** together again women will start to be attaracted to me once again, because they just love that confidence that men exude when things are going well for them. but if i let another one in i will lose everything once again and no woman will be attracted to me anyways including the one that would be with me because when your a pathetic loser you completely repell women with your depressed lame attitude. so whats the deal? anyone ever felt this way and just shut themselves out of any possibility of being in a meaningful relationship out of fear of becoming this way? has life for you been a success since you made this decision?
Why do women perpetuate the myth of preferring brun guys when they actually prefer blonds?
In a multi cultural society it is so patent: All blond men are coupled or married earlier, and the best looking women (of all races) are coupled with a blond. Polls perpetuate the myth of the 'modest' gal who makes do with commoners. Why the deflection???
How can I get over my love shyness?
Oh plz....Stop all this psychobabble nonsense, there's clinical, and there's clinical. Just go to their place of work, burst through the door like a bull in a china shop. Note, i said like a bull, not full of bull, hello M8. Pause, to get yer composure, seductively glance across at them whilst straigtening yer tie and then say in a very self assured way.....'are we 'avin a brew then'. Of course, this doesn't take into consideration the fact that there may be no tea, the milk may have gone off, etc etc, bu. t at least give it a try. Failing that there's always skinny latte's. GREAT!
Questionable Product Placement in HIMYM?
In a 2007 episode of "How I Met Your Mother" called "Stuff", two main characters, Robin and Ted, are sitting in Robin's apartment. On the table behind their couch I could clearly see the new movie "Friends With Benefits" starring Justin Timberlake and Mila Kunis standing there. This movie has not yet come out in theaters (it doesn't come out until July 2011) and also did not begin filming until 2010. How could this be possible? Anyone have any answers?
Why do atheists have contempt for people of faith, yet their belief in abiogenesis is totally based on faith?
Atheists believe the prevailing scientific theory that life came about with no Intelligent Designer or Creator - that life arose randomly -- even though the simplest living organism requires 1 million written pages of instructions/information (if in written form) and all information must be carried out perfectly and in the most complex manner imaginable for the cell to live, thrive, procreate etc. Yet they don't even question it and they have time to mock and ridicule Christians? Why can't they see the plank in their own eye? We believe by faith; yet they say you must have evidence; yet they have NONE. LOL If they have evidence why can't they manufacture an environment that would cause a cell to arise randomly with no outside intelligence etc.
Can someone tell me the brand and model of a lighter I have.?
I have an old looking butane lighter. It has a brick design on the back. On the front it has theater curtains and a picture of a woman in a swimsuit. When you click it, it drags down the swimsuit.
I start college this fall, and I'm worried and scared. What can I do?
If you're worried about paying for college, also try some scholarship search engines like fastweb.com. These feelings are totally reasonable (I'm nervous for college too, and you're situation definitely makes your concerns understandable). Also, maybe call your financial aid adviser or someone in the financial office and see if there's a way for you to get more aid. They'd be more willing (hopefully, it depends on the school) to give you more money if they completely understand your situation. Also there's thing you can do with business or something that can make money that can integrate your love for music and theater. Musicians still need accountants etc. Or financial advisers. If you're a sound engineer you can still work in the theater or music industries. Just because you major in Business doesn't mean you're restricted to a cubicle, even though that is a stereotype. There are fun jobs out there that a lot of people don't know about and you'll just have to look into that and find them.
How much does it cost to have your ears pinned back in UK?
Im a 17 year old girl who has been bullied ever since primary school because of my ears. I can't tie my hair up because it looks ridicules. For a couple of months I've been stickying my ears back with double sided sticky tape because im trying everything to stick them back a bit but it's not working! Im not sure where to start with this. I can't afford to have this operation because I don't have any money and my parents can't afford it either so I'm not sure if I can get it free with the NHS at my age or what. Where do I start do I go to the doctors first and if yes then what the hell do I say?
What is YOUR definition of the words "Conspiracy Theory"?
My definition of Conspiracy Theory - a theory that requires evidence that supports the assertion a group of people worked together to plan, and execute a given event; usually an illegal event.
Generally speaking, is the 'typical Atheist' side tracking the main argument against Theists?
I think all that is beyond what atheism is. Atheism is simply, we don't believe in god. Nothing else. No alternative strategies or justifications or other anything. Just that.
"The battle of the sexes" What idiot moron came up with that stupid socially divisive idea?
People who wanted more tax revenue. With the traditional family units and gender roles they couldn't tax half the population. Now they can, and as a side benefit the cost of labor is roughly halved as well.
CHEMISTRY FINAL HELP?
omg i dont know anything of these because i do chem at my school in my native language but LOL my next exam is chemistry too so im studying. r u finishing 9th grade cause it looks like we have about the same topics
Friday, July 15, 2011
How much does it cost to have your ears pinned back?
Im a 17 year old girl that lives in UK who has been bullied ever since primary school because of my ears. I can't tie my hair up because it looks ridicules. For a couple of months I've been stickying my ears back with double sided sticky tape because im trying everything to stick them back a bit but it's not working! Im not sure where to start with this. I can't afford to have this operation because I don't have any money and my parents can't afford it either so I'm not sure if I can get it free with the NHS at my age or what. Where do I start do I go to the doctors first and if yes then what the hell do I say?
Is it okay for a high school graduate to take their favorite teacher out to lunch?
Sounds completely legitimate to me. I've had some amazing teachers over the years. If your teacher's really that good this has probably happened before. Even if he and his family are a little suspicious about it, that will all stop once they know you only intended to see him that one time.
What do you think of people who download music illegally?
Haha this reminds me of an essay I did for college last year, I'm being a hypocrite for thinking its wrong to illegally download but I still do it because I don't have a job (no matter how hard I'm trying to get one) I don't think it's fair on the artists who've worked hard to get where they are and not get paid for it, I think buying music should still be done via shops like HMV or they would go bust. If you get what I mean. :)
Best time to start having children, while minimizing career derailment?
I didnt read all your question too long, but from your title i can tell you life is short & you are not the 1st to live its all been done & we are still alive, do what you want when you want it nobody can tell you how to live if you want a kid have a kid & deal w/ your life career the rest of the world does dont make your life complicated or it will pass you by W/OUT A CARE
Why are girls so caught up on weight and looks when theres TONS of despreate guys.?
Whats the big hang-up? Do you really need to be perfect? You seriously have to be like one of the 10 percent of girls who truly look ugly. I guarantee you have many guys on disposal, it's a little ridicules.
Does this make me a not normal guy? ?
I'm a straight teenage guy, but like 97% of my friends are girls. So I am constantly hanging around with only females. The guys from my school would ridicule me thinking I am feminine because of being around girls all the time. Am I a freak? ( I know I already asked this but i just want to get as many opinions as possible)
Do christians use religion to control their sexual urges?
The belief in God or any other being doesn't make anyone a better person. You can go to church and still be bad. Its who you are that makes you what you are. I never used God as an excuse not to have sex. It was along the lines of morality, since the Bible does not say sex is evil, just that is is bad in the Lords eyes before marriage.
I know this sounds weird, but I am going to be able to have sex with a girl?
Ok, so I'm not really sure what's wrong with me. I kinda had sex once. I put my penis inside of the girl, and it was just so uncomfortable that I lost my erection. I told this to my close friend, who has had sex with lots of girls, and he told me it was because it was the first time I put on a condom. I'm not sure I just feel like I'll never be able to keep it up with a girl, and I'm only 18. I am definitely sure I'm not gay, but I just feel weird about this. I masturbate a few times a week, and I never use my bare hand, I always wrap my penis in a blanket and put my hands around that, because I like the way it feels. Am I just so used to this that a vagina won't feel good? Haha I know this all sounds really weird, and I just don't wont any answers ridiculing me. Serious answers only please.
I am going to Commit Suicide?
No, I think life is hard for you and things can be unfair. You and/or the few friends you have need to focus on things you enjoy maybe travel. And when people praise you believe them try not be negative turn it into a positive even though you do not like the way they are saying it. You have to be positive for people to change around you. Yes you feel like crap but what are you good at.
Need help with a diet! family is obsessed with junkfood :(?
Hmm man it does suck when ur whole family eats junk food...well just eat healthy n if ur being offer junk food maybe u could take a little piece of what they offer u so they wont say anything but thats it
What was the age you got your eyebrows threaded and put on makeup?
too much makeup, just eyeliner, if ur in middle skool. and u can get ur eyebrows done, better then walking around wit caterpillers on ur face
She stood me up. What's the next move?
I've a had a fling with this girl for the past few weeks. We had plans a few days ago and she stood me up. Haven't heard from her since. I think I came on a little too strong. Should I drop her like a bad habit? Should I give her another chance if she wants it? I'm afraid that will just perpetuate the neediness vibe. What do you think?
How to turn him on in a movie theater and makeout?!?!?
What are some really good ways to turn him on in a dark theater?! Good ways to makeout at a theater??? Thanks!! BEST ANSWER 10 P0!Nt$
Is the American income tax like the Italian Pizzo?
I agree. Sounds just like it. In Southern Italy, the pizzo is protection money paid by a business to the Mafia, usually coerced and constituting extortion. American taxes = extortion o_O
Having Boyfriend Problems?
I have been out of school for less than 2 weeks now. As soon as school let out my boyfriend went to Texas on a trip with his dad and I haven't talked to him since. He doesn't have Internet in the hotel he is at so he can't get on facebook and he doesn't own a cell phone so there is no way I can talk to him. I miss him SOOOOO much and he is coming back on Friday. We want to go to the movies the day he gets back. He asked if he could pick me up at my house and I immediately said no. He is my first real boyfriend and I haven't told my parents. They have a very strict rule about no dating. Plus my dad is cop and said if he ever finds out I'm dating someone he will send them to prison. I told him that my parents have a rule about this and he said he totally gets it and asked if I could meet him at the theater. That's were my problem comes in. I'm not old enough to get my license and then only way I can go is if I tell my mom I am going with one of my friends and to drop me off there. But knowing my mom, (she is a bit neurotic), she will want to know with whom I am going and then will call their parents to talk about it. And then knowing my father he would flat out say no. He doesn't think I should be able to do things with other teenagers because he thinks we are reckless. What should I do!? I really wanna go on this date with him. PLEASE help. Thanx:D
Why did my boyfriend do this on our first date?
So my boyfriend and I had our first date at the movies and It was really awkward because we haven't seen each other for months and we only txted each other. So we were walking into the theater and I asked how his summer was so far and he said good and then we went and sat down. He handed me some of his popcorn and his hands were shaking lol and so were mine when i grabbed for some. We made jokes about the preveiws and then the movie started. Oh and get this he never sat beside me! he sat 1 chair away from me! I don't know why he did this. After the date he seemed in a hurry and we walked to the front of the movie theater and talked on our phones. in no later then 3 min he was leaving and all he said was "bye see you in a month haha". Not even a ******* hug or anything. I was so confused and upset afterwards. please no rude comments
Are Americans taught that they won the 1812 war in school?
I keep hearing Americans perpetuating the myth that they won the 1812 war, and I was just wondering if this was a result of their education.
Panasonic PT-LB1 or InFocus IN102 Projector?
I'm choosing between Panasonic PT-LB1 or InFocus IN102 Projector. Both have the same price. I'm new to projectors. From what I've researched, Panasonic is LCD while Infocus is DLP. Both have their own advantages & disadvantages. I only need a projector for powerpoint presentation and a little movie (Not for theater). I don't know which will have less maintenance problems in the future? Thanks.
Where can I watch transformers 3 at online?
go to the theatre and see it legally. the actors, directors and producers need to get credit for their work.
Where can I buy a Disney gift card, and where can I use it?
I was planning on getting a Disney gift card for my next trip, because I don't want to carry a lot of money around. Where can I buy one? I've seen them at Publix and other places but are there other stores you can get them at? Are they reloadable, and can you buy one and put as much as you want on it, or are there specific types? And where can you use them at Disney. I'm not so sure about the movie theater at Downtown Disney, but I know you can use them at the parks. Thanks for your help!
How do you setup iPhone to tv with Sony digital media port adapter?
I have a Sony home theatre and this came with it. It only plugs into the back of the theatre nothing els. It has a video out so I plugged a video cable into the back and into the video in on the system.. Then I plugged a cable into the video out on the system and into the AV import on my flatscreen.. I switched the mode to AV on my tv and I tried to play YouTube videos but the TV was just showing blue only audio plays and the video plays on my iPhone... What am I doing wrong? Can someone help?
Are there any female superheroes/villains who are actually admirable?
I like Storm and Rogue and to me they aren't just background characters as you put it they have there own stories and stuff like that and both get a lot of screentime. Storm to me more fits the description she is very powerful and there isn't alot of sexual stuff about her.
Why do a lot of people ridicule Black girls for not wanting to date other races?
I notice where I live that some people do this, my White and Asian friends who are girls date other races of men and don't mind it. For me I think America has too many problems with race, I only like men who are more like me. It doesn't mean other races of men are worse, or that I couldn't date inter racially if I wanted to, but I feel that those other races of men are often too prejudice and even if they like me they most likely harbor some feelings of superiority over my own race. This doesn't mean I think all Black men are perfect either, it just means that I find it easier to be with a Black man because he isn't going to dislike my own people. My boyfriend is Black now, and I love him. Other Black women I know are the same way though, Black men are just easier because we don't really trust other races of men in America, especially not White men in America. Why do people ridicule us for this? Some say we/I am racist, its not racist though.
Question About Early Movie Premiere?
Is it legal for a theater to show a movie at 9 p.m. of the night previous the day movie should premiere? With the reason being that more families were apt to bring their children earlier then midnight. For example the Transformers movie is out June 29th, but can the theater show it at 9 p.m. on June 28th?
Is this the right thing to do?
Ok, so today all the 8th graders are going to wild rivers, all day. I had my parents sign the permission slip, but now I don't wanna go because I have a hairy back. You know how kids are nowadays, they ridicule you for being different. I hate shaving my back because it's nearly impossible to do. Also, I wanted to go buy some nair or something, but I put it off to long. What do you think I should do?
Did you hear about the guy who charges $135 in a promise to take care of your pet after The Rapture?
Does anyone know what time of day the Rapture starts? I'm taking my widdle sister to see Pirates of the Caribbean and a baseball game on the 21st, and I can probably avoid a shitload of traffic with the right info.
Teens more fun depending on school?
I feel like I am grouped in the other school's category... but I used to be in your shoes. It's really easy to have fun without smoking, drugs, etc. It kinda has to do with acting younger than you are... laughing at things that are remotely funny and just having a fun time... letting loose! :) I'm not sure how that sounds normal........but it is for me. My family is pretty much broke and I go to a school with a bunch of rich kids so I still feel left out sometimes, but I just make the best of what I've got.
Why am I aroused by unusual people?
My girlfriend and I were talking one day about some...strange stuff to say the least. We broke up and got back together so many times, it's ridicules. Anyway, she asked me who I was with when we were broken up and if my "sexuality" changed. I told her I was with this crazy, very unusual woman and I had to ask what she meant by "sexuality". She asked if I was still straight, gay or bisexual. I told her definitely not gay but as far as bisexual that's hard for me to answer. I love women but I like transsexuals too. I mean their anatomy is so unusual, I find it erotic or arousing. I have a hard time trying to understand why that is? I can't help that I'm attracted to crazy women or that I like transsexuals. And you know my girlfriend said something about all this but that's a totally different story. So all in all, Why do these things arouse me?
Why do some people say that Obama is just "cleaning up Bush's mess" when Obama is making Bush's mistakes again?
I've heard the assertion that we should give a Obama a break because he's just trying to fix the calamity he inherited from Bush. But, I don't think anything could be further from the truth. The single most fundamental cause of our current economic crisis is SPENDING. Bush caused our current economic calamity because he was a reckless government spender and Obama is perpetuating our current calamity because he's ANOTHER reckless government spender. Bush produced our enormous deficit and national debt by getting us into a gratuitous and irresponsible war in Iraq, creating a stupid government bureaucracy called the Department of Homeland Security, and spending all that money on bailouts, stimulus bills, etc., If Obama was truly trying to "clean up Bush's mess," as his supporters claim, he would try to abolish the DHS, try to get us out of Iraq, and take meaningful steps to balance our budget and make as many spending cuts as possible. But, has Obama tried to do any of these things? NO! He is just following Bush's footsteps of fiscal irresponsibility! Like Bush, Obama has started another war in Libya, while continuing the present war in Iraq, has spent just as much, if not more, than his predecessor, has supported more bailouts and stimulus bills, and has no intention whatsoever of making any spending cuts! So, why do Obama supporters continue to make excuses for him on the grounds of "It's all Bush's fault", when Obama is just another Bush?
Why does the fact that im 13 bother you guys?
Im just younger then you guys but i still love to shoot firearms and all but any question i asked was never ridiculed until you guys knew i was 13.So why does this bother you?
Does anyone know if it is possible to get a refund..?
on a movie ticket purchased at a Cinemark theater ? I did not end up going to see the movie last night and now im wondering since it is the next day if I can still recieve a refund ?. In my opinion I think it should be possible since the ticket was unused and not torn. Plus I still have the 3D glasses that are unopend as well
Thursday, July 14, 2011
Who will laugh with me on December 22, 2012?
Ok, so a lot of people are making a big deal of the Mayan calender. Just want to know who is going laugh with me, ridicule discovery channel, history channel ect.. on December 22, 2012?
What was the status of women int he united states from 1945 through the early 1960s?
Consider the various spheres of women's lives -including the family, the work place and politics. Be sure to define and explain the major characteristics of what Betty Friedan called the "feminine mystique", and examine the ways in which the mystique was(is) perpetuated in American society.
Movie names and start times?
What time does the movies start for the matinees and what are the names of the movies for children at the theater?
Myleene Klass has got no time for the best-selling parenting author Gina Ford.?
There are certainly basics that anyone can learn about babies and children whether they have them or not but yes, there are things that people cannot understand unless they've personally raised them. However, I tend to avoid books about child rearing that try to encompass a general view point and go for the ones that apply to my specific situation.
Barrack obama. peace maker?or war mongerer?
Bush style war mongerer. I can't believe liberals who complained about Bush for his foreign policy are giving Obama a freebie. Hypocrites. It just goes to show that the two party system is a lie.
Deuteronomy 25-5-10 when brothers reside together?
It was the Jewish religion. It means that Israel had a special covenant with God. The nation of Israel was divided into 12 tribes. These verses pertain to inheritance. It was the culture and law for those people at that time period.
Do dirt bag parents realize their approach to parenting dooms their children to be dirt bags?.?
As I look at children as young as 4 or 5 it becomes clear even at that age which are going to have a delightful life, grow up well adjusted successful people. It also becomes clear which are going to be dysfunctional deadbeats that perpetuates their ways on their children. Do these people see what they are doing or are they oblivious to the damage they are inflicting on their own children?
Ain't nice to see how Lebron James went from a soon-champion to a ridicule overnight?
I can't imagine anyone would want to wear his jersey public, they would most likely get ridiculed as chokers, quitters, losers, hated by the America.
Why do fat people act shocked when you call them fat?
because most people these days can't imagine others speaking their mind in public. Everyone wants to be tolerant!
Can you live a fullfilling life without love even if you need it more than most?
ok im 35 years old finally figured out that i am just the worst possible partner a girl could have. all of my relationships have failed miserably and this last one has finally got me to take an honest look at myself, and what i realized is that with all my past relationships i have made excuses as to why why they havent worked out instead of just being honest about it... i have nothing that women want period! the problem is that i have desperately wanted to be that perfect guy every time because i fall so hard in love. i am so insecure about not being perfect that when i fall in love i just fall deeper and deeper into an existence of anxiety about how every other guy is better than me and more suitable for my woman that i cant understand why she is with me. this time i got married and had a kid though so its something completely different. i cant just wallow in misery and be pathetic i have to make sure i will be able to provide for this kid for the next 18 years. my wife (soon to be ex) is so completely competent in every way and will have no problem moving on, as a matter of fact already has... god just writing this makes me feel pathetic but whatever if theres anywhere i can show how low i can get it should be on yahoo answers in complete anonynimity. anyway she started seeing this guy who is a big hollywood producer/actor and will be starring in a big film soon as well, and there is nothing i can do to stop it.. i mean what am i gonna do go OJ on them im too rational to spend the rest of my life in prison because of this mess. shes somewhat of a goldigger (stripper) and i knew this when i met her but bc im a ******* pathetic sentimental loser i blinded myself to this fact on purpose in my everlasting quest to destroy myself over and over again. this time i actually contemplated suicide im just so ******* depressed i cant pull myself together. anyway i dont know how many people are as pathetic as me out there but i just figure its not really worth trying to have that unconditional love in my life i have strived for all this time with every woman ive ever been with. so is it possible for a sentimental fool like me to realistically put up a wall for the rest of my life and just focus on making money?..never going on a second date, running at the first sign of feelings for ******* ever? after the suicidal **** i figured if its choice between killing myself or living a life with some sort of purpose why not at least go with that? i have been approaching love from the wrong angle every time and i dont think i will ever get it right, and whats more it destroys any strengths i have in other aspects of my life and they go to **** further perpetuating the reason that the girl shouldnt be with me. i know that when i start getting my **** together again women will start to be attaracted to me once again, because they just love that confidence that men exude when things are going well for them. but if i let another one in i will lose everything once again and no woman will be attracted to me anyways including the one that would be with me because when your a pathetic loser you completely repell women with your depressed lame attitude. so whats the deal? anyone ever felt this way and just shut themselves out of any possibility of being in a meaningful relationship out of fear of becoming this way? has life for you been a success since you made this decision?
Transformers 3: Best of the 3... Agree or Disagree?
They all had their moments. I liked them all a lot, but would have to agree. The third was probably my favorite. Had just about everything you could really want in a good movie.
Bin Laden dead Huh! So will this incite a war? Will it be a Christians justification of End of Days?
Will conspiracy theories arise out of this latest developments? What will the ramifications be? It seems every natural disaster to date has been urging christians to believe the End times are upon us. Will Bin Laden's death play any significant role in perpetuating these foolish notions?
Dealing with rude / sarcastic people?
I think ignoring him is the best option for you because if you reply to him politely but he finds it rude he can very well take action against you.
How come the DNC Chairwoman Schultz stated the Democrats own the bad economy, did she tell Obama yet?
What you are missing is that the economy is recovering. Jobs are growing, albeit slowly. The banks are in good shape. The auto industry was saved. And Osama is dead so we will start bringing troops home. All of this without any help from the republicans. Now what have the republicans done lately? z
I'm sorry but will we all have to dress like this in Cameron's Big Society or will there be two Big Societies?
Perpetuating class stereotypes and rubbing poor peoples noses in it during a time of austerty, demonstrates just how unaware and uncaring some really are.
Why can't Muslims listen to music?
i didn't know muslims could not listen to music. i have seen muslims on here post links to muslim music. it wasn't my kind of music, but it was music just the same. perhaps it is only some imams who say that music is bad. what does the quran say about music? the Bible tells us that music is for praising God.
Should it be illegal for men to hold doors open for women?
No it shouldn't be illegal, but men shouldn't be expected to go out of their way as much. As feminists point out, women are perfectly capable of opening a door for themselves and don't need a "stupid man" to hold it open for them.
What should I do with boyfriend that is careless with my feelings.?
As a child and teen I have been super skinny, recently I have put on fifteen to twenty pounds and my boyfriend told me quote "you are the same weight as my sister and she has two kids" (I have no kids btw) I understand that I need to get back in shape but the way he said it was very insensitive. In fact it makes me want to eat more and not care what he thinks. I went to him for support and instead he ridiculed me. When I confronted him he said he did it as motivation for me and that me calling him insensitive was ridiculous. This isn't the first time he said something mean about me and when I confront him it is always the same response...that I am too sensitive and that is what he hates about me
IS IT OKAY TO WEAR HATS INSIDE?
I think it's fine as long as it's not a winter hat. But my school begs to differ. NO HATS OR HOODS EVERRRR. Hahaha but apart from places like school who say it's a no no because of "safety issues" i think it's acceptable.
Why are Bisexuals so afraid of rejection?
In my opinion, gays and lesbians have more reasons to fear rejection than Bisexual people do. When somebody is Bisexual, they may be a little bit 'different' but not like gays or lesbians are. Bisexual people can HAVE sex with men, they can LIVE the so-called 'normal' life most people say you should have.. so I don't see why they get so upset, afraid, uncomfortable or ashamed of their sexuality--it's still on the side of being 'normal.' Being gay or lesbian, on the other hand, is a HUGE disappointment in some families. To be told 'no mother wants their child to be gay' haunts you for the rest of your life (it has for me--I can't even speak to my mother or father about relationship issues). If you're lesbian or gay, things become harder for you (you deal with ridicule, humiliation, etc); but when you're bisexual.. you're a 'normal' person, you can still do the expected things.
Why do people treat Mexicans like they are lower than dirt?
Now, now yur being to politically correct when you said "we're all equal" because, I mean, they aren't used to a strict place like America yet, with all the seemingly snoopy government guys and police. The manager must only be tense, because the government suspected the Arizona wildfire to be started by illegal immigrants. And the government and cops have really ben gun-hill about immigrants and border patrol, since the death of you-know-who.
Is Fairy Tale Theatre DVD available in Mumbai ?
Where can I get DVD of Fairy Tale Theatre, which was showed on doordarshan in the late 80s, in Mumbai ???
Problem w/ local theater, some insight?
I'm going to apologize right now for the length of this one. Okay, so the story goes my brother wqas crazy shy, but he found this little tiny theater program that put on plays in this 10 by 10 foot theater, and my brother found his love for drama in it, along with his confidance. A few more people join the theater, along with some parents, it gets a little bigger and they move to aan old movie theater, where they keep on putting on productions, the parents run the concessions and the place starts making a hundred bucks or so on every show they put on, the community is good with it.It is a volenteer program, and some realy great kids join, like my bother to find their confidance, and do. Then a pair of really creepy adults Join. The theater was started by Chuck and megan, who are very nice, but have no creep-o-meter what so ever. Creepy guy # one takes over tech stuff, and brings with him a bunch of creepy 15 year old kids who do tech as well, it starts to change the feel of the theater a little, but not bad since they were behind the scenes, problem being if you were to volenteer to do tech now, you had to pass creepy guy's assesment of you, and you haad no choice but to work with his set of obnoxious creeples. Now creepy guy # 2 shows up. He is a rich old dude, and he starts taking over concessions, what were chips and candy are now candy bar and wine. A kid is charged twice as much for a candy bar as an adult girl is. His little set of sluts starts hanging out smoking in front of the theater, getting rid of the family feel of the theater completly. Creepy guy # 2 starts calling it his theater, and now almost all of the good kids that were in the program have now dropped out because of the 2 creepy guys. Now, creepy guy #1 drops away from the theater because Chuck and megan get mad at him, taking with him the house crew, all the lights that the theater owned, and rocky. This was the first move in the right direction for the theater. Now, here is where my brother offers to run the theater for the next year, do the bills and such for them, and I offer to take over tech for them. I know this seems like we were offering to replace creeepy guy one, but our intentions are simply to help the theater, and we are not aiming for a monoply over the theater like they are. When my bro and I told chuck and megan that we would like to step in, they said yes, certainly. And we told them, along w/ several members of the community, that creepy guy needed to go, along with his alcohol and smoking sluts, and they said that they didn't think it would be that big a deal if creepy guy # 2 stayed. Now, my brother graduates highschool, and having planned on working at the theater for a year, he has nothing to do, and is somewhat up a creek with out a paddle because he had always planned on doing this. The theater is falling apart and becoming an eyesore because chuck and megan won't work on it, an dall the while I have been watching from the sidelines, and now I'm wondering what I Should do. I feel like chuck and megan might listen to me, but not if I'm a lone voice. My brother has tried to tell them about their problems too, but we aren't enough. Now I need a way to convince chuck and megan get rid of creepy guy#2 without pissing him off, because he is the kind of guy that would come back with a gun. i really do want the best for the theater, but right now they are headed for hell.What should I do?
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)